Staff Directory

COLONIAL HEIGHTS HIGH SCHOOL                    (804)-524-3405



SCHOOL ADMINISTRATION

Kristin Janssen, Principal

Kristin_Janssen@colonialhts.net

James Burnett, Assistant Principal

James_Burnett@colonialhts.net

John Thomas, Jr., Assistant Principal/CTE Administrator

John_Thomas_Jr@colonialhts.net

Gerald Carsley, Student Activities Director

Gerald_Carsley@colonialhts.net

Dale Waldrop, School Resource Officer

CHHS_SRO@colonialhts.net


OFFICE STAFF

Debbie Curia, Secretary - Main Building

Deborah_Curia@colonialhts.net

Debby Williams, Secretary - Technical Center

Debby_Williams@colonialhts.net

Kay Rowe, Bookkeeper

Kay_Rowe@colonialhts.net

Marcy Kroll, Attendance

Marcy_Kroll@colonialhts.net


STUDENT SERVICES (SCHOOL COUNSELING)


Mark Strickler

Mark_Strickler@colonialhts.net

Kristin Crowder

Kristin_Crowder@colonialhts.net

Betsy Johnson

Betsy_Johnson@colonialhts.net

 Amanda Craft

Amanda_Craft@colonialhts.net

Pam Morgan, Guidance Secretary, Driver's Education

Pam_Morgan@colonialhts.net

Mary Vaughan, Career Center Advisor

Mary_Vaughan@colonialhts.net

Darby Wheeler

Darby_Wheeler@colonialhts.net


ENGLISH

Angela Haden

Angela_Haden@colonialhts.net

 Cynthia Goforth * Newspaper

Cynthia_Goforth@colonialhts.net

Colleen Hirn

Colleen_Hirn@colonialhts.net

Amanda Crease* Lead Teacher

Amanda_Creasey@colonialhts.net

Stephanie Root

Stephanie_Root@colonialhts.net

Sonya Lee

Sonya_Lee@colonialhts.net

Terri Moody

Terri_Moody@colonialhts.net

Tabitha Strickler

Tabitha_Strickler@colonialhts.net

Taylor Embrey

Taylor_Embrey@colonialhts.net


FINE ARTS

Cynthia Breckenridge, Chorus

Cynthia_Breckenridge@colonialhts.net

Kyle Flohre, Band

Kyle_Flohre@colonialhts.net

Ashley Unger, Art

Ashley_Unger@colonialhts.net

Natalie Fehlner, Drama

Natalie_Fehlner@colonialhts.net

Jennifer KiddArt

Jennifer_Kidd@colonialhts.net


FOREIGN LANGUAGE

Laurie MelisSpanish

Lead Teacher, Spanish National Honor Society

 

Laura_Melis@colonialhts.net

Sam Smith, Spanish

Samantha_Smith@colonialhts.net

Jamie Wulfekuhle-Zaweski, French

Jamie_Wulfekuhle-Zaweski@colonialhts.net

Matthew Gelven, Latin

Matthew_Gelven@colonialhts.net

Lee Legard, Spanish

Lee_Legard@colonialhts.net

Katherine Stennett, Spanish

Katherine_Stennett@colonialhts.net

Melissa Curry, Seminar Ambassadors

Melissa_Curry@colonialhts.net


MATH

Brian Seely *Lead Teacher,

Brian_Seely@colonialhts.net

David Flickinger, Academic Challenge Team

David_Flickinger@colonialhts.net

Deneen Bauer

Deneen_Bauer@colonialhts.net

Amy Avery

Amy_Crafton@colonialhts.net

Anne Venema

Anne_Gorsky@colonialhts.net

Elizabeth Roberts  SCA

Elizabeth_Roberts@colonialhts.net

Cassie Megginson, BETA Club, SODA

Cassie_Megginson@colonialhts.net

Kevin Ellis

Kevin_Ellis@colonialhts.net

Rene Rush

Rene Rush@colonialhts.net


PHYSICAL EDUCATION

Timothy Ralph, *Lead Teacher

Timothy_Ralph@colonialhts.net

Laura Vissichelli

Laura_Vissichelli@colonialhts.net

Ray Sells

Ray_Sells@colonialhts.net

Jennifer Carmichael

Jennifer_Carmichael@colonialhts.net

William "Buzz" EdwardsWeight Training

William_Edwards@colonialhts.net

Teresa Murdock

Teresa_Murdock@colonialhts.net


SCIENCE

Dana Barefoot, *Lead Teacher

Dana_Barefoot@colonialhts.net

Tracy Boyd

Tracy_Boyd@colonialhts.net

Matthew Reierson

Matthew_Reierson@colonialhts.net

Sharon Entwistle

Sharon_Entwistle@colonialhts.net

Lori Grammer

Lori_Grammer@colonialhts.net

Mary Henle

Mary_Henle@colonialhts.net

Bill Ryan

William_Ryan@colonialhts.net

Kristi Shively

Kristi_Shively@colonialhts.net

Carrie Gates

Carrie_Gates@colonialhts.net


SOCIAL STUDIES

Bert  Krupp, *Lead Teacher

Bert_Krupp@colonialhts.net

Michael Smielecki

Michael_Smielecki@colonialhts.net

Kathryn Garrett

Kathryn_Garrett@colonialhts.net

Kyle Krupp

Kyle_Krupp@colonialhts.net

Christy Major, Key Club

Christina_Major@colonialhts.net

Julie McConnell

Julie_McConnell@colonialhts.net

Haley AndersonModel UN

Hayley_Anderson@colonialhts.net

Cory Hale

Cory_Hale@colonialhts.net

Ryan Davis

Ryan_Davis@colonialhts.net

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Daniel Pulskamp, *Lead Teacher

Daniel_Pulskamp@colonialhts.net

Vanessa Thomas

Vanessa_Thomas@colonialhts.net

Kristina Adams

Kristina_Adams@colonialhts.net

Melissa Smith

Melissa_Smith@colonialhts.net

Carl Fleming

Carl_Fleming@colonialhts.net

Jaime Smith

Jaime_Smith@colonialhts.net

Maurie Gwaltney

Maurie_Gwaltney@colonialhts.net

Elizabeth McBryde

Elizabeth_McBryde@colonialhts.net

Melissa Lewis

Melissa_Lewis@colonialhts.net

Wayne Dixon

Wayne_Dixon@colonialhts.net

Mary Middleton

Mary_Middleton@colonialhts.net

Debbie Morini

Debbie_Morini@colonialhts.net

Courtney Specter

Courtney_Specter@colonialhts.net

Ryan Shepperson

Ryan_Shepperson@colonialhts.net

Darbara Simmons

Darbara_Simmons@colonialhts.net

Martina Smith

Martina_Smith@colonialhts.net

Brenda Taylor

Brenda_Taylor@colonialhts.net

Carol Warro

Carol_Warro@colonialhts.net

Rachel Whitehurst

Rachel_Whitehurst@colonialhts.net

Tena Humphries

Tena_Humphries@colonialhts.net

 Nici Duncan

Nicole_Duncan@colonialhts.net

Kristi Lape

Kristi_Lape@colonialhts.net

Nicole Foederer

Nicole_Foederer@colonialhts.net

Crystal Gulledge

Crystal_Gulledge@colonialhts.net

Debbie Slaybaugh

Debbie_Slaybaugh@colonialhts.net

Giavanni Debose

Giavanni_Debose@colonialhts.net

Katie Faison

Katie_Faison@colonialhts.net

Phillip Barge

Phillip_Barge@colonialhts.net

Teresa Murdock

Teresa_Murdock@colonialhts.net

 

CAREER AND TECHNICAL EDUCATIONAL

Cathy Bailey, *Lead Teacher, Business

Cathy_Bailey@colonialhts.net

Dawn HillardBusiness and Yearbook, Department Head

Dawn_Hillard@colonialhts.net

Tammy Young, Childcare

Tammy_Young@colonialhts.net

Alex Blair, Electrical

Alex_Blair@colonialhts.net

Bland Campbell, Finance 

Bland_Campbell@colonialhts.net

Debbie Knowles

Debbie_Knowles@colonialhts.net

Lesly McBride, Marketing

Lesly_McBride@colonialhts.net

JoAnn Moody-Parham, Nurse Aid Program

JoAnn_Moody-Parham@colonialhts.net

Grant Hunnicutt, Technical Drawing

Grant_Hunnicutt@colonialhts.net

Roy Parham, Automotive

Roy_Parham@colonialhts.net

Victor Vince, Technology Foundations

Victor_Vince@colonialhts.net

Janet Rosson, Teacher & Job Shadowing Coordinator

Janet_Rosson@colonialhts.net

Shane Logan, Culinary Arts

Shane_Logan@colonialhts.net

Angela Anderson, Business

Angela_Anderson@colonialhts.net

DAY SCHOOL

Damon Talley 

Damon_Talley@colonialhts.net

ESL (English As Second Language)

Lorie Staples

Lorie_Staples@colonialhts.net

LIBRARY MEDIA CENTER

Kathleen White, Librarian

Kathleen_White@colonialhts.net

Diane Thibodeau, Library Assistant

Diane_Thibodeau@colonialhts.net

NURSE

Jennifer Whirley

Jennifer_Whirley@colonialhts.net

SUPPORT STAFF

Erin Ford, Instructional Technology Integration Specialist

Erin_Ford@colonialhts.net

Dorothy Vincent, Alternative Learning Center, CADRE

Dorothy_Vincent@colonialhts.net

Tim Gueusquin, Computer Support Specialist

Tim_Gueusquin@colonialhts.net